Workout of the Day: Monday 3/16

Sunday night always rolls around and I have the best intention of getting up early and to the pool. Then what happens is that we binge watch on our new Netflix DVD (we are on Homeland right now) and then it’s midnight. There’s no way at that point that I’m getting up to go to the pool. So I didn’t. Because I’m also working on getting at least 7 hours of sleep every night. Because I deserve it! So instead I walked the dogs this morning, then took George on a quick two mile run after work. It was at a faster pace, which was nice to do. I haven’t worked on speed, just focused on distance.

I haven’t been planning my workouts out as much because I don’t have anything I’m training for…. yet. That may or may not change. But we have had a lot of things going on in our personal life that it was too hard to commit to something that’s 4-5 months in the summer. But that makes it so that in less committed to go to the gym. Now that spring is here I’m more committed to actually getting out there and running.

Hopefully I can get my act together and come up with some training goals for the summer that aren’t race related. I think that will give me some guidance and discipline, which I’ve been lacking. I’ve been doing some research on some websites and apps to help me out, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

