Workout of the Day – Thursday 3/5/15

Run – 3.8 miles (Total Time – 35:00; 9:10 min/mile) Today’s workout was with my running club – We Run MPLS. It’s a small group that currently meets every other Thursday for about 3 mile run, followed by drinks and food at a different restaurant in Minneapolis. You can check them out at any one of these websites:

https://www.facebook.com/WeRunMPLS
https://twitter.com/WeRunMPLS
http://werunmpls.com/

In the car, excited for running club!

In the car, excited for running club!

Sometimes I bring George, which means I skip out on the drinks and the food. It’s been a really cold couple of weeks these past few weeks, so I sacrificed drinks and food and brought him today to get him out for a run. We think he’s a mix between a German Wire Haired Pointer, and a Wire Haired Pointing Griffon (don’t get them confused!) which means he needs lots, and LOTS, of exercise. He loved meeting the girls that joined us tonight, and he loved stretching his legs out, so it was worth it in the end.

After our run - group photo!

After our run – group photo!

It’s been pretty sporadic this winter how often I run, so it was nice for me to stretch my legs out too – even if it was in the single digits outside! We are supposed to get a thaw this weekend (40 degrees, here we come!) so I’m excited to spend more time out on the pavement with my running buddy. Which also means I don’t have to sacrifice my running club fun for him 😉

It’s also been a busy week at work (new hires are in town for their training classes) so I haven’t been at the gym a lot lately, which is why there hasn’t been a lot of updates. I can’t wait to get back in the pool next week! Until then….~h

Leave a Reply

