5.27.14 Workout of the Day

I am just going to pretend like I haven’t been gone for two-three weeks, and write my daily diary 🙂

Today was going to be a morning bike with Dylan followed by an evening trail race with some girlfriends. Dylan and I still have yet to commit to our triathlons by officially signing up, but we both are ready to start putting together a workout schedule so that we can workout together and so we can motivate and challenge each other. I think this week we will just be muddling through the week, trying to get back on track from the long Memorial weekend, but this weekend we will sit down and put together a workout schedule. I’m hoping we can do a rough month schedule, and kick off June with an idea of what we would like to do. I think it will help us to just sit down and do one month (as best as we can) since we have a lot going on in June – we close on our new home on Monday the 9th, we have to be completely moved out by Wednesday the 25th, and we are having friends up at the cabin on Friday the 27th. A lot of our week nights will be committed to this new move.

So what ended up happening today was that we slept in, skipped our morning bike ride, and I did my trail race with my girlfriends. It was hot and humid this weekend. It was hot and humid last night. We don’t have A/C (just a window unit which we haven’t brought up yet), so Dylan tossed and turned all night, and thus – I tossed and turned all night. I probably could have gotten up and gone for a bike ride – I was pretty awake around 5 – but I had maybe 3 hours of sleep at that point. I don’t know that it was any better for me to fitfully sleep until 7, but I think I needed it. At least so I could function and run like a normal person.

But it was awesome to be out on the trails again. I’m definitely going to do more trail races in the future! It’s been almost 12 years since I’ve done cross country and done a legit trail race, and it was so invigorating to be out in the woods.

Total Distance Ran: 3.1 miles (28:57)

2014-05-27 21.05.40

Tomorrow: morning swimming with Master’s, and some kind of running workout tomorrow (post-haircut). My hairdresser hates it when I leave the salon without letting her style my hair, but seriously…I’m just going for a run.

One thought on “5.27.14 Workout of the Day

Leave a Reply

