2.27.14 Today and Yesterday’s WOD

Yesterday – Wednesday (2/26/14)
I had an alarm mishap. I set it. Don’t get me wrong. I definitely turned it on.

I didn’t change it. So it was set for 6:00am, not 5:00am. Which makes me think – when did I wake up at 6am recently? We’ve been using Dylan’s alarm for so long I just can’t remember the last time I used mine.

I always know when I do this. I wake up, and I feel it in my stomach – that I’ve slept too long.

I almost didn’t go to the gym. I laid in bed, thinking about just getting up, showering, and heading in to work. Heck, I could even leave a little early to get a run in. I still had to make my lunch, I still had to pack my bag.

But I went in. Dylan and I both went in. We both ran on the treadmill. So my workout of the day yesterday:

3.3 miles on the treadmill, with intervals.
Intervals: 3 sets of 3 minutes on, 2 minutes off, followed by 3 sets of 2 minutes on, 2 minutes off. I was trying to shoot for 4 but we were late for the gym, and I’m not a morning person when it comes to running.

No evening workout yesterday – we went over to a friend’s house (who happen to be realtors) to talk buying houses!

 

Today – Thursday (2/27/14) Same workout as Tuesday, prepping for the triathlon – bike 8 miles (27:30), run 1 mile (8:30), and then 2 sets of the lifting circuit I did on Tuesday. I went a little heavier on the weights today, since I’ll be swimming solo tomorrow and can take it a little easier if I’m sore.

Lift circuit:
-Bicep curls-Skull crushers (triceps)
-Bench press
-Overhead shoulder press
-Lateral pull down
-Seated row
-Squats
-Ab/Core

No evening workout today either – I came home so Dylan and I could enjoy a quiet night together. Which ended up turning in to the two of us watching Netflix, which is now just him watching Netflix, with me having been voted off the Netflix island so that my little sister could watch a movie for school. Netflix is kind of a drag when only two people can be logged in to an account at a time.

Leave a Reply

